Investigators in the Pathogenesis of Infectious Disease

Advisory Committee

Maurizio Del Poeta, M.D.
Professor,  Department of Molecular Genetics & Microbiology
Stony Brook School of Medicine

Michael S. Diamond, M.D., Ph.D.
Professor, Department of Medicine, Molecular Microbiology, Pathology & Immunology
Washington University School of Medicine

Katherine A. Fitzgerald, Ph.D.
University of Massachusetts Medical School

Akiko Iwasaki, Ph.D.
HHMI Investigator
Professor of Immunobiology, and Molecular, Cellular & Developmental Biology
Yale University School of Medicine

Aron Lukacher, M.D., Ph.D.
Professor of Microbiology and Immunology
Penn State College of Medicine

Harmit S. Malik, Ph.D.
Member, Division of Basic Sciences & HHMI Investigator
Fred Hutchinson Cancer Research Center

Julie Overbaugh, Ph.D(Chair)
Member: Human Biology Division
Member: Public Health Sciences Division
Fred Hutchinson Cancer Research Center

Eric G. Pamer, M.D.
Chief, Infectious Disease Service. Laboratory of Antimicrobial Immunity, Department of Medicine
Memorial Sloan-Kettering Cancer Center

Barbara Papadopoulou, B.Pharm, Ph.D., FCAHS
Professor of Microbiology and
Director, Division of Infectious Diseases and Immunity
CHU de Quebec Research Center
Laval University School of Medicine

Vanessa Sperandio, Ph.D.
Professor of Microbiology and Biochemistry
University of Texas Southwestern Medical Center

E. John Wherry, Ph.D.
Professor of Microbiology and
Director, Institute of Immunology
University of Pennsylvania Perelman School of Medicine

Note: Additional members may be added to the committee.